Welcome! (The Beginning Of This Blog)

Hello!

This is my blog, dontbeafraidtodreambigger.wordpress.com, and I will be posting creative writing pieces here.

Creative writing has been a huge influence in my life because I love reading. To me, books were perfect for seeking comfort, finding entertainment, and “living” in different worlds. There is something magical in how easily we can get absorbed into and swept away to a whole new world simply through the written word. As much as I enjoy reading, I wanted to be able to do the same thing as authors whose works I read: I wanted to create worlds other people could explore and offer the same support books had always offered to me. These two reasons are why I created this blog. At the same time, I hope to be able to practice my writing skills and also have fun.

The blog URL was inspired by one of my favorite movies, Inception.

Finally, I hope you enjoy reading these pieces!

