Ant Farm

Ant Farm
There are ants in my head
I can feel them crawling in my brain
Tiny prickling footsteps
I think I might be going insane

They march around and around and around
Whole squadrons, battalions, armies
Rhythmic beats, pounding steps of sound
In sets of six, six, six, six, six, six…

My mind is an ant farm
Constant movement
Constant rush
Sometimes I think I think too much
******
This was partly inspired by Atlas Genius’ song, “Trojans”. There was also this song I used to sing with my friends in elementary school called “The Ants Go Marching”, and I’m not too sure what it is about. Maybe it has a secret, dark meaning (like how “Ring Around A Rosey” is about the Black Plague).
Hope you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

