Fringe

Fringe
I see the city from the fringes
(For I was never a part of that chaos)
I watch as the gray presses down
(Not on me though, I am at the periphery)
Ashes, ashes, ashes and smog
Red sun and blazing orange sky
To
Smoke-smothered blue
The world burns (down) around me
And I watch the inferno from afar
******
I’ve just been notified that today is my blog’s one year anniversary! I guess it is… Happy Anniversary to my blog! It’s officially one year old. (This is based on when I registered; my first post was published on August 6, 2015.)

Leave a Reply

