Airport

Airport
The volatile lavender clouds are diffused now
Becoming purple-blue sky
This is a point of entry, a point of exit
Location of coming and going
Place of welcome and good-bye
The people sit and read and eat and sleep, waiting
There is a lot of waiting here, it seems
Suspended animation before life gives permission for us to
Continue
Rest
And begin again
******
Guess where I was two days ago? I’m currently in Boston right now so I might write about the city… I’m heading to Providence with my family tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

