In Europe

In Europe
Cobblestones meet asphalt
And it is love at first sight
Look at this miracle
History coexisting with modernity
Opposites given a chance for peace, not destruction
A long-lasting truce
To the advantage of both
Time thrives in two:
Now and Then
Together
******
A short love poem to Europe.
Also it’s the 100th post! I promised something special for this, but the only thing I could think of is reinstating my “About” page and updating its contents. I’m not too sure if that is something special or if people would actually enjoy reading about me, but there you go: an “About” page. I’m also planning to change my blog theme sometime soon, so (maybe) stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

