2016 in Review

Another year has gone by, and now, it is time to reflect on this past year. I’ll admit there were ups and (many) downs to this year, but I hope that the trials of this year have helped us become stronger against that challenges that may lie ahead.

Here’s a recap of what I have accomplished and what I hope to accomplish in 2017 with my writing and blogging:

Achievements & Activities

  • I submitted a poem to my school’s literary magazine and got it published!
  • I also had a poem published in TeenInk’s print magazine!
  • I discovered Canva and started making graphics!
    • (Speaking of which, I still need to finish my Hamlet Favorite Quotes series… Act I and Act II are already posted. Three more to go!)

Goals / Resolutions

  • Blog more! / Write more! / Continue writing and blogging!
  • Start writing more about books and travel (along with other interests).
  •  Submit to online zines.
  • Get more feedback on my writing. (Shoutout to my friends for their help with editing and reviewing my pieces! Another shoutout to everyone who commented: your kind words mean the world to me!)
  • Reach 200 posts!
  • Continue building up confidence in my writing.
  • Experiment with different writing styles and genres.

Thank you for all of the support during 2016, and Happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “2016 in Review

  1. Pingback: Book Review: Pride and Prejudice – Don't Be Afraid To Dream Bigger

Leave a Reply

