Desert

via Daily Prompt: Arid

tim-de-groot-185
Credit: Tim De Groot

Desert
This is a Poem in which
my Mouth is a
Desert.

My Voice does not Flow–
Unlike Water,
There is a Lack of
Eloquence, that Gentleness.

My Voice is /Cr/acke/d./
My Thoughts and Feelings and Words for You are but Dust, slipping Away.

What is there to Say?
What is there to Write?
These Emotions do not Fit these Strokes.

I won’t reuse the same overused Metaphors and Similes
of Stars and Sea
to Describe You.
The World is not Enough–
Trying to Fit the Big Bang in an Eggshell.

You Know how I feel.

All I Implore of You:
Let it Not be Unspoken.

Leave a Reply

