Instagram & Published in MICRO//MACRO!

Hi all!

I have two pieces of fun news today!

First: I recently made a poetry Instagram for this blog. You can follow me @dream.bigger.poetry! I’d like to get to know and follow more poets on there, so if you have an Instagram, let me know! It will feature shorter pieces (micropoetry), so I think most of what will be on there will be different from what this blog normally features.

Second: I recently got published in Issue #6 of MICRO//MACRO! The theme is SPACE, and I really enjoyed writing for this. I have five (!) pieces in there and am honored to have them featured beside works from amazing and talented writers. You check out my poems here and previous issues of the zine on Issuu. Finally, I’d like to thank the editor of the zine and founder of Nu Lit House (Tumblr, Twitter), Maynard McKinnon, for the opportunity. This was my first time submitting to a zine and they were so supportive of this newbie writer, who was uncertain of whether her work would be worthy of publication. I am very grateful.

And that’s all the news for now. As always, thank you for reading my poetry. Your support means the world to me!

Leave a Reply

